Dialogue EP out now on Colour In Music - Chris Wayfarer
Chris Wayfarer - Dialogue EP
Dialogue EP out now on Colour In Music

Chris Wayfarer is back on Colour In Music with his Dialogue EP including two remixes by Push 92 and MnD. Carried by latin flavoured piano chords, a deep bassline and percussive vocal chops, ‚Elba‘ is a moody yet vibrant groover with a solid house beat.Push 92’s remix is also built around the piano chord, however its mangled, reversed and contrasted with a wide pad, nervously fluttering synths and a drum sequence with lots of percussive quirks.

‚Dialogue‘ is Chris Wayfarers nod to the dub side of house we’ve come to expect from Colour In Music. The simple drum groove leaves enough room for light rhodes licks, a plethora of floating synth sequences and brass chords to liven up the track. MnD takes the bare essence of ‚Dialogue‘ and gives it a super minimalistic spin – think hovering string pads, shuffling drum patterns and sparcely scattered stabs – creating a stripped uptempo dub workout.

Early support from Loco Dice, Steve Lawler, Paco Osuna, Enzo Siffredi, Moodymanc, Gene Farris, Quentin Harris, Walter Ego, Shiba San, Greg Fenton, Luis Leite, Zoe Xenia, Samuel Bailey (BBC Radio1), Cottonmouth Music, Mix Feed, Paddy (Universal Vibes), Deep In Radio, Kiss FM Ukraine, This Is Why We Dance, Tim (House Afrika), Andi Durrant (Capital FM) and many more.

Artwork: El Ciganito
Videos: Enzo Avanzato
Content Writer: Samuel Fedy
Masterings by Pristine Creations Studios

Share it:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • MisterWong.DE
  • del.icio.us
  • Google Bookmarks
  • StumbleUpon
  • Tumblr
  • Digg
  • Live
  • MisterWong
  • MyShare
  • MySpace
  • RSS
  • Technorati
  • Webnews.de
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Yigg